Website Question

goldilocksandmy3bearsgoldilocksandmy3bears Registered Users Posts: 423 Major grins
edited October 12, 2009 in Technique
I have been asked numerous times "can I see your website" well I don't have one.:scratch :cry
I'm just starting out and figured I didn't need one yet.. but obviously I do. So can someone help me with this.. where is the best site you have used or use to make a website. How do I go about even making one and where is the cheapest place you have found.. yes! I am cheap lol..TIA
Courtney
Courtney

Comments

• adbsgicomadbsgicom Registered Users Posts: 3,615 Major grins
    edited October 2, 2009
    I have been asked numerous times "can I see your website" well I don't have one.headscratch.gif :cry
    I'm just starting out and figured I didn't need one yet.. but obviously I do. So can someone help me with this.. where is the best site you have used or use to make a website. How do I go about even making one and where is the cheapest place you have found.. yes! I am cheap lol..TIA
    Courtney

www.smugmug.com

I haven't used the customization at all, but there seem to be quite a few nice sites built on it.
    - Andrew

Who is wise? He who learns from everyone.
    My SmugMug Site
  • SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited October 2, 2009
    Courtney,

Do you have cheap camera gear? Cheap printing? Cheap computer, and software?

Are you proud of your work?

Now that we have that out of the way, I can't think of a better choice than Smugmug. You have a choice between three levels of site features with three pricing levels. You can start with the basic site and upgrade as you find a need.

Smugmug as well as the support forum here offers a ton of help getting your site up and running with a lot of customization capability.

It took me a long time to pull the trigger on a web site, too long.

There isn't any benefit to waiting, take my word on that......just do it, you won't be sorry.

Sam