first baby shoot

goldilocksandmy3bearsgoldilocksandmy3bears Registered Users Posts: 423 Major grins
edited October 8, 2009 in People
I did my very first baby (3 month old) shoot today. Even though I have 3 boys of my own I could not remember what 3 month old babies do. I had planned all these really cute shots.. like playing with her feet laying on her tummy etc. and none of them worked out because well... she's only 3 months old and doesn't do much of anything except spit up and head falling lol. I thought these were pretty cute.. C&C me please!!

m1.jpg
m2.jpg
Courtney

Comments

• kidzmomkidzmom Registered Users Posts: 828 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2009
    I like the idea of the 2nd shot...and the colors in the 2nd shot are so pretty! Really cute! So vibrant and fresh. I'm a total novice myself but it looks like you missed the focus on the eyes in the first. It is SO hard to get those eyes when the baby is constantly moving, and you are operating w/o a flash. Great job though...it is so hard to take pictures of babies and young kids (unless they are asleep!). At 3 months it is hard to get them sleeping anymore for poses. I'd love to see any other shots if you want to post. :) Thanks for sharing.
  • goldilocksandmy3bearsgoldilocksandmy3bears Registered Users Posts: 423 Major grins
    edited October 4, 2009
    kidzmom wrote:
    I like the idea of the 2nd shot...and the colors in the 2nd shot are so pretty! Really cute! So vibrant and fresh. I'm a total novice myself but it looks like you missed the focus on the eyes in the first. It is SO hard to get those eyes when the baby is constantly moving, and you are operating w/o a flash. Great job though...it is so hard to take pictures of babies and young kids (unless they are asleep!). At 3 months it is hard to get them sleeping anymore for poses. I'd love to see any other shots if you want to post. :) Thanks for sharing.