Christmas cards

thaKingthaKing Registered Users Posts: 478 Major grins
edited October 10, 2009 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
i'm relatively new with SM and wondering how others utilize Christmas cards? i have some friends who want me to take their photos for Christmas cards...so, do i just load all photos and the client selects the photo, then the card and customizes? or, do i, as the SM account holder, create a card and offer that to the user?

as you can see, i'm not sure how to utilize this feature...any tips would be appreciated...:thumb

Comments

• phototristanphototristan Registered Users Posts: 199 Major grins
    edited October 5, 2009
    thaKing wrote:
    i'm relatively new with SM and wondering how others utilize Christmas cards? i have some friends who want me to take their photos for Christmas cards...so, do i just load all photos and the client selects the photo, then the card and customizes? or, do i, as the SM account holder, create a card and offer that to the user?

as you can see, i'm not sure how to utilize this feature...any tips would be appreciated...thumb.gif

The card-making feature is only available to the account holder at this time. We plan to make it available to your customers as well in the future, but for now your customers cannot create cards from your account, that is why there is no pro pricing page for them.

I have seen many of our photographers create and order cards for their customers. This is how one of our pros did it with a little customization:

5x7 Cards:
    http://www.moonriverphotography.com/gallery/6567253_zWv4x

4x8 Cards:
    http://www.moonriverphotography.com/gallery/3848373

You can show your client the designs on:
    http://cards.smugmug.com/gallery/3824198 or, you can make your own gallery of samples like they did.

How to? Have a look here: http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=76819
    and post any questions there in that thread.
    Tristan
    Suport Hero
    Smugmug
    http://help.smugmug.com/