New to Dgrin

FstoplifeFstoplife Registered Users Posts: 190 Major grins
edited October 24, 2009 in People
This is my first time posting on DGrin, just want some friendly C&C on some shots. TIA.

These are from a Halloween photoshoot.
3963483776_5038a0b9bd.jpg

3962706749_19effa1af8.jpg
I am not sure if I like the one with him behind the tree or this one better:
3.3962705585_c497fc2361.jpg
Flickr My, not quite there yet, website

~This post is a natural product made from recycled electrons. The slight variations in spelling and grammar enhance its individual character and beauty and in no way are to be considered flaws or defects.~

Comments

• lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
    edited October 22, 2009
    Welcome to Dgrinclap.gif .
    These are pretty creepy shots, I like them.
    We have a challenge going on right now called "Creepy or Crawly" I think shot #2 would be perfect for this challenge. The shot must have been taken on 10/19/09 or after though to comply with the rules. If you are interested visit the Challenges forum.
    Liz A.
    _________
  • divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited October 22, 2009
    wave.gif Welcome!

I really like the first one! The 2nd is also pretty cool - I think I prefer it to the 3rd. Have you considered playing around further with the processing on those? The dark mood and bright lighting seem a little contradictory to me (although that's also part of what makes it fun, too, so could be argued either way).
  • D'BuggsD'Buggs Registered Users Posts: 958 Major grins
    edited October 22, 2009
    I like your post work in 1 but feel #2 has some good potential. I like it far better than 3. In 2, the mans feet have been chopped off, If it were my image, I'd play with the crop some more.

Cheers!
  • FstoplifeFstoplife Registered Users Posts: 190 Major grins
    edited October 22, 2009
    Thank you all!!