Options

Fall-E-Session

BsimonBsimon Registered Users Posts: 252 Major grins
edited October 27, 2009 in Weddings
Hey Everyone,

I have been working very hard trying to get more experience and a good friend of mine gave me the opportunity to photograph himself and his bride to be.

First, let me say I am sorry for not posting these pictures directly but I would like more of a general CC for the entire group.

Here is a link to the Gallery. Again, this was my first time doing this. If you have any critiques that may seem redundant, please let me know as I am trying to learn everything I can.

http://www.bsimonstudio.com/Events/Jared-And-Becky-Engaged/10105249_TGrLe#693956517_z39uB

Comments

• Options
    lisarhinehartlisarhinehart Registered Users Posts: 279 Major grins
    edited October 26, 2009
    nice
    Nice set and variety, especially considering it's your first! I'm a newbie, too, :).

I think your exposures are good and the couple looks like they are having a great time. I also think you captured interesting moments and expressions-- love the expressions in #4. You might want to give a few of your black and white shots like #2 more contrast/pop-- similar to your #6, or try to focus on the diamond rather than the band for your ring shot.

All in all, I like this set, and think you are off to a great start.

-- Lisa
    Lisa
    My Website
  • Options
    BsimonBsimon Registered Users Posts: 252 Major grins
    edited October 27, 2009
    Thank you Lisa!

I agree with you on the contrast issue.

Some things I learned right off the batt as soon as we finished: In no particular order of course.

1. Even if you ask them to wear non reflective lenses, that does not mean they wont wear transitions lenses! (I about fainted when I saw this!)