model shoot - work safe ??

luckydogluckydog Registered Users Posts: 396 Major grins
edited July 15, 2005 in People
Hi folks. Believe it or not this was my first person shoot. Yeah I lucked out big time. I just wanted to get opinions on the shots. All I had was my Olympus C730, a step ladder and a reflector (which I didn't use). Any advice or comments would be appreciated. The guy who owned the car was wrapped with the shots but I want an unbiased opinion (aka a photographer's point of view).

26640639-M.jpg

26640638-M.jpg

26640641-M.jpg

26640635-M.jpg

26640648-M.jpg
http://darrylluckphotography.smugmug.com

40D
18-55mm, 28-105mm USM II, 50mm f/1.8, 400mm f/5.6

Comments

• devbobodevbobo Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,339 SmugMug Employee
    edited July 11, 2005
    damn !!! u are a luckydog icon10.gif

I really like the series, you have done a great job. I'm no expert, but in some of the photos (especially the headshots), the model has some heavy shadowing on her face. Perhaps the use of a reflector would have reduced some of this.

Cheers,

David
    David Parry
    SmugMug API Developer
    My Photos
  • luckydogluckydog Registered Users Posts: 396 Major grins
    edited July 11, 2005
    I borrowed a reflector but the only other person at the shoot (apart from the ocassional sticky beak) was the car owner and I just couldn't get him to bounce the light up into the right areas so I gave up.

40D
  • XO-StudiosXO-Studios Registered Users Posts: 457 Major grins
    edited July 11, 2005
    luckydog wrote:
    Hi folks. Believe it or this was my first person shoot. Yeah I lucked out big time. I just wanted to get opinions on the shots. All I had was my Olympus C730, a step ladder and a reflector (which I didn't use). Any advice or comments would be appreciated. The guy who owned the car was wrapped with the shots but I want an unbiased opinion (aka a photographer's point of view).