Options

#36 Just Curious

RacinRandyRacinRandy Registered Users Posts: 187 Major grins
edited October 30, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
A couple of Ideas I had bouncing around in me noggin. Right track? Wrong Track?

1) Not sure on a title yet

696350827_2tfE7-M-1.jpg

2) Spirit Walk

696350891_t7R3B-M-1.jpg

First thoughts at even trying to compete with the skills of all the GREAT Photographers here. :scratch I'm a Newbie to all of this still. With a minimal background in Photography I was kind of thrust into the realm of pixels this past May. I haven't looked back and am enjoying the ride so far... Looking forward to C&C from the masters I have witnessed. :ivar
Randy

EOS Rebel XS Digital/ EOS 7D/ EOS 6D
50mm f1.8/ Tamron 70-200 f2.8 is/ 24-105 f4L
Canon speedlights and Alien Bees

Comments

• Options
    dlscott56dlscott56 Registered Users Posts: 1,324 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2009
    I like #2. Good job. I can't tell if the foreground is fog or an out of focus object which is kind of distracting. Some fog would be cool looking, although hard to arrange for prior to a re-shoot and I'm not sure how easy to add in PP. Never done it before.
    Definitely on the right track though.
    I was kind of thrust into the realm of pixels this past May. I haven't looked back and am enjoying the ride so far...
    It's good to see you here! thumb.gif
  • Options
    Aspecto5Aspecto5 Registered Users Posts: 311 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2009
    Fellow Newbie! I think #1 is an excellent location. Now if there's a reshoot in the future, at night, with some different lighting to go with it. would definitely make it a little more spooky. #2 I get the haze as some paranormal ghostly effect. Not sure what else you could do to tweak it. Excellent start though. :B
    Canon 7D Shooter

Nelson Lehner
    Dreamin' of a resolution!:D
  • Options
    lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2009
    Hi there,