My friends

MuskyDudeMuskyDude Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
edited July 13, 2005 in People
I'd like you to meet two great people I've had the honor and priveledge to meet and talk with again, Bob (STFMaple Leaf) and his lovely wife Barb. I had a rather trying day, I won't get into the details but with good friends like the two of them, it made it all worth it.

These two are the definition of true love folks, they really enjoy each others company, and great friends, and are pure joy to behold.

Bob and Barb:

28037191-L.jpg

AJ

P.S I'm really a rookie with portraits, so I know I have lots to improve on.

Comments

• marlofmarlof Registered Users Posts: 1,833 Major grins
    edited July 12, 2005
    Your picture of Bob and Barb has captured the same friendliness that Bob demonstrates in his posts on STF, so my guess would be that you did them justice. It's nice to see such a beautiful portrait of them in here.
    enjoy being here while getting there
  • MuskyDudeMuskyDude Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
    edited July 12, 2005
    marlof wrote:
    Your picture of Bob and Barb has captured the same friendliness that Bob demonstrates in his posts on STF, so my guess would be that you did them justice. It's nice to see such a beautiful portrait of them in here.
    Thanks Marlof, thats a very nice compliment and I most appreciate it. They are as friendly and warm, gracious and in love as you might think, maybe even more. Friends like these two you cherish, it's a rare sight to see these days...

AJ
  • marlofmarlof Registered Users Posts: 1,833 Major grins
    edited July 12, 2005
    Jah, although I hardly visit STF anymore (what's that H1 thing they're all raving about ;) ), I still have a soft spot for Bob. He's a natural, and I'd be proud to meet him one day.
    enjoy being here while getting there
  • 4labs4labs Registered Users Posts: 2,089 Major grins
    edited July 12, 2005
    AJ,