Doorways (Nine Images)

eL eSs VeeeL eSs Vee Registered Users Posts: 1,243 Major grins
edited November 8, 2009 in Other Cool Shots
San Fancisco is a very colorful city, in more ways than one, and when you get down to the street level you'll see what I mean. Upon arriving at The City, I was unceremoniously dumped into the middle of nowhere (Washington Square) by my friend, who had work to do. From there, I had a very nice breakfast of spaghetti at a local eatery. Once that was taken care of, I wandered around looking for something to shoot. I headed up the hill to Coit Tower and took the tour and lots of photos. Afterward, I headed back down the hill and wandered The Streets of San Francisco - wasn't there a TV show by that name? Less than a block from Coit, the doorways began to get the better of me. So, I started shooting. I don't know how many blocks I covered, but I want to go back and wander some more, shooting as I go.

These are in the order I took them. Thank you for looking.
Red Stairs
705951899_rqTpU-XL-1.jpg

Stone Steps
705951911_bQBpB-XL-1.jpg

705951764_ZVf4E-XL-1.jpg

Red Doors
705951872_mK8P8-XL-1.jpg

Half and Half
705951836_fN7Sd-XL-1.jpg

Green and Red
705951786_oaPYo-XL-1.jpg

Below, At and Above Grade
705951935_XLz4H-XL-1.jpg

Orange Grate
705951848_7sCeR-XL-1.jpg

Twins
705951954_B6xxM-XL-1.jpg
Lee

My SmugMug Gallery
My Facebook

"If you've found a magic that does something for you, honey, stick to it. Never change it." - Mae West, to Edith Head.
"Every guy has to have one weakness - and it might as well be a good one." - Shell Scott: Dance With the Dead by Richard S. Prather

Comments

• Wil DavisWil Davis Registered Users Posts: 1,692 Major grins
    edited November 7, 2009
    Love the pics…

…v. nice! thumb.gif

Er, um…

…titles are sort of unnecessary (the pics speak for themselves) ne_nau.gif

Thanks for sharing!

- Wil
    "…………………" - Marcel Marceau
  • eL eSs VeeeL eSs Vee Registered Users Posts: 1,243 Major grins