So what am I doing wrong?

BBonesBBones Registered Users Posts: 580 Major grins
edited January 6, 2006 in Sports
Ok, looking through Maczippy's latest MotoGP shots there is a massive difference between the look of them and mine. I have to figure post prod has something to do with it due to me hitting very nearly the same onboard camera settings.

But why do mine look so "bad" in comparison?

24941001-O.jpg

24819019-O.jpg

24615134-O.jpg

Thanks in advance,

Comments

• JamesJWegJamesJWeg Registered Users Posts: 795 Major grins
    edited July 14, 2005
    How about the EXIF's? Looks to me like some of my shots where I got a little too slow on the shutter speed causing them to look a little soft. But I am fairly new to race photography so I may not be your best source of info.

James.
  • BBonesBBones Registered Users Posts: 580 Major grins
    edited July 14, 2005
    I always shoot between 1/160th and up to/no more then 1/320th.

F5.6-F8 also

Manual mode using the 70-200 IS L 2.8 Canon Lens Stage 2 for panning, no IS for head on's, auto focus

JamesJWeg wrote:
    How about the EXIF's? Looks to me like some of my shots where I got a little too slow on the shutter speed causing them to look a little soft. But I am fairly new to race photography so I may not be your best source of info.

James.
    edited July 14, 2005
    Is there THAT dramatic of a difference between the 20d and the 1dMK2?
    edited July 14, 2005
    BBones wrote:
    I always shoot between 1/160th and up to/no more then 1/320th.

F5.6-F8 also

Manual mode using the 70-200 IS L 2.8 Canon Lens Stage 2 for panning, no IS for head on's, auto focus
    You are in the same shutter speed rang I was in. I went a little faster and could still keep the motion but get a crisper shot.

James.
    edited July 14, 2005