First post here (C&C requested)

IdahoMotomomIdahoMotomom Registered Users Posts: 60 Big grins
edited November 13, 2009 in People
This was from a shoot last weekend of our girls. I am a complete noob with photography of any kind, but have been dabbling in soccer & motocross for the last several months.

I'm not sure what is going on with my monitor, but at home this photo looked different vs. here at my office.

Comments please?
2hhnm9c.jpg

Comments

• GoofBcktGoofBckt Registered Users Posts: 481 Major grins
    edited November 12, 2009
    Adorable girls!! The shot is a little soft and using a flash or reflector might have helped to brighten their faces a bit, but overall, nice. :)
    This was from a shoot last weekend of our girls. I am a complete noob with photography of any kind, but have been dabbling in soccer & motocross for the last several months.

I'm not sure what is going on with my monitor, but at home this photo looked different vs. here at my office.

Comments please?
    2hhnm9c.jpg
  • PhotosbychuckPhotosbychuck Registered Users Posts: 1,239 Major grins
    edited November 12, 2009
    Welcome to dgrin & the world of photography!

Nice photo clap.gif
    Your girls are adorable.
    All monitors can be setup different and that is why the pictures look different at home compared to work.
    What camera did you use?

Take Care,
    Charles
    D300S, 18-200mm VR, 70-300mm VR

Aperture Focus Photography
    http://aperturefocus.com
  • VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited November 12, 2009

Comments please?
    2hhnm9c.jpg

WELCOME, this IS THE PLACE to be! The location of the shot in the tree is really terrific, the girls are so very cute as you know and the wardrobe and colors all work well together. Other than a bit soft and a tiny bit dark on the young one's face, pretty good shot for a noob!!
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700