Options

Is it real?

TangoJulietTangoJuliet Registered Users Posts: 269 Major grins
edited November 14, 2009 in Other Cool Shots
One of my hobbies is building and flying R/C Airplanes. Last May I went to a week long Fly-In in Woodruff, SC, at a field called Triple Tree Aerodrome. I didn't go to fly though (none of the airplanes I have are big enough for this event), I went to shoot them! One of the larger "Scale" model manufacturers, Balsa USA, solicited photos for their advertising from modelers, offering photo credit in the add. Since I'm a modeler before I'm a photographer, I offered a photo to them. My photo is now being used by them in an ad in the November issue of "Model Aviation" magazine, page 129 :barb (although they spelled my last name wrong :huh ). Here is the photo I sent to them.
548556739_R4FKG-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    Jack'll doJack'll do Registered Users Posts: 2,977 Major grins
    edited November 13, 2009
    Congratulations! clap.gifclap.gif I would not have known these were models had you not indicated so. The composition is terrific.

Jack
    (My real name is John but Jack'll do)
  • Options
    black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,321 Major grins
    edited November 13, 2009
    Nice photo. I wish I had a buck for every model plane I've flown ( and crashed ). I was at a big regional RC event recently. I was really amazed at the size of some of those planes....I mean 10-12 foot wingspan. I never flew models even approaching that size. The sport has really grown.....no pun intended.

Good luck,

Tom
    I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.
  • Options
    edited November 14, 2009