Keyword gallery showing no pictures when logged out

MalteMalte Registered Users Posts: 1,181 Major grins
edited November 19, 2009 in Bug Reporting
I'm still learning keywords and I have keyworded all photos in this gallery: http://malte.smugmug.com/External/Embeds/Public-Kade-gallery/10080386_HAAxe#691670597_Pac8z with the word public. The gallery is not password protected, it's public and external links are on. I can view these pictures as a keyword gallery (http://malte.smugmug.com/keyword/public#691683816_bXJmu) fine when logged in but when I log out they disappear. :dunno:cry

I can't remember if I ever tried logging out before so I can't say when this started.

Malte

Comments

• jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited November 17, 2009
    Check your SmugIslands settings for that gallery.
    --John
    HomepagePopular
    JFriend's javascript customizationsSecrets for getting fast answers on Dgrin
    Always include a link to your site when posting a question
  • MalteMalte Registered Users Posts: 1,181 Major grins
    edited November 17, 2009
    jfriend wrote:

I'm a noob when it comes to SmugIslands... :confused

Under "Hello world!" and "Hello smuggers!" in gallery settings I have "Use site-wide setting" ticked, and the other option is "No", which I guess could mean either "No, don't use site-wide settings" or "No, don't allow Hello world! / Hello smuggers!.

My site-wide setting is set to "No" for "Hello world!" and to "No - Total lockdown" for "Hello smuggers!". I would've liked to see a "Yes" option in gallery settings. Otherwise, the way I interpret this, I'd have to make the site-wide option more open and restrict the option for all other galleries but this one.

Am I getting this?

Do you know which setting is required?

Malte
  • docwalkerdocwalker Registered Users Posts: 1,867 SmugMug Employee
    edited November 17, 2009
    Malte,