Surf n Turf

lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
edited November 23, 2009 in Other Cool Shots
Went to the local market and found this in their seafood section.
Is it just me or is that one fish dead? C&C appreciated.

719703122_ddQbR-XL-1.jpg
Liz A.
_________

Comments

• JwarJwar Registered Users Posts: 112 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2009
    that's how they sleep?ne_nau.gif
    Jay

Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.
    Kinky Friedman
  • lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2009
    Jwar wrote:
    that's how they sleep?ne_nau.gif

Laughing.gif--maybe one of the fishermen in the forum will confirm this.
    My money was on dead--but shouldn't he be floating up top?
    Liz A.
    _________
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited November 21, 2009
    I've seen fish do this just before they die or have just died. Although I'm no expert on fish death.
  • PantherPanther Registered Users Posts: 3,658 Major grins
    edited November 22, 2009
    Howdy Liz,

Really an intersting image, love the processing, but I think that cropping the image right before the dead fish would make for a much stronger and more appealing image.

Just my 2 cents worth.
    Take care,

Craig

Burleson, Texas
  • KiloKilo Registered Users Posts: 210 Major grins
    edited November 22, 2009
    Yeah, it's either dead or dying. Fish sleep right-side up and still.
    ʞ1└0
  • RoadkillRoadkill Registered Users Posts: 494 Major grins
    edited November 22, 2009
    My scratch and sniff monitor confirms it's dead.

Interesting shot though...
    edited November 22, 2009
    Thank you all for looking and commenting and confirming my suspicion.
    Funny the shot wasn't so much about the dead fish, but more about the shot of the legs and the fish at knee level--I just like the juxtaposition of this shot--but that's what I get for asking about the dead fish:D .
    Liz A.