Options

Many faces of Saturday Market

Nikonic1Nikonic1 Registered Users Posts: 684 Major grins
edited December 9, 2009 in Street and Documentary
I had just a little time to run through the market this morning and wish I had more. What a wonderful mash of people and a great place to take some photos. Nothing special here, just a few I snapped off quickly as I walked through. C&C very much appreciated, I'm just getting into street and portraiture and the more tips the merrier at this point.

Enjoy!

4142428622_4e3762941e_b.jpg

2. (I wish I had more time to wait for a clear background here)
4142428188_3aaa62289a.jpg

3. Some delicious food here :D
4141670497_946fa80e42_b.jpg

4. This guy was kind enough to let me snap a quick shot after handing him 45 cents :D I didn't want to impose or cut into profits and in my haste cut off the bottom of his sign :cry
4142427272_66733aef16_b.jpg

4141635529_69f4fa7cf6_o.jpg

4142474818_7dda5e9c73_b.jpg

Comments

• Options
    edited November 28, 2009
    I've also got to say what a fantastic little lens this Nikon 50mm f/1.8 is. For $125 it has been amazing and I'd consider it an essential piece of kit for the cost and how well it functions.
  • Options
    craig_dcraig_d Registered Users Posts: 911 Major grins
    edited November 28, 2009
    I like the first one (the B&W) but I'd be interested to see what it looked like with the horizon leveled. Everything's leaning a bit to the left. It also looks a bit over-sharpened; the dark jacket, in particular, seems to have a slight halo.

The guitar and sax player shots are very nice too.
    http://craigd.smugmug.com

Got bored with digital and went back to film.
  • Options
    edited November 28, 2009
    Thanks for the tips. Here it is with a little of the sharpening taken out...I agree after looking again that it was overdone...and things straightened as much as I could (hardly at all).

Thanks again!

4142120705_1dd7d3ff3e_b.jpg
  • Options
    edited November 30, 2009