Options

Katie and Louie, a landscape photog's attempt as a wedding photog

stirinthesaucestirinthesauce Registered Users Posts: 293 Major grins
edited January 2, 2010 in Weddings
Well, here is my first attempt at the world of wedding photography. I primarily shoot and sell landscapes. However, I have extensive experience shooting concerts over the past 3-4 years and have done the occasional child portrait session. Wedding photography though is something I have no experience in. Got a phone call from a guy I know in NOLA and he asked me to shoot his wedding based off of him being familiar with my concert and landscape photography he has viewed. I said sure, why not! We set a price, and off I was in mid - October to New Orleans with my fiancee for 2 days of shooting.

Here are just a few that were included in their wedding album.

728170821_7JivR-L.jpg

728173437_WvAVJ-L.jpg

728178759_ujdLm-L.jpg

728176528_LX5wS-L.jpg

728181767_jyCEr-L.jpg

728183980_7LKR2-L.jpg

728186654_fVJSc-L.jpg

728192086_kjyEp-L.jpg

728193901_Z32qz-L.jpg

728194611_7Cdjd-L.jpg

728202024_5Pzn6-L.jpg

728203518_sJGmW-L.jpg

728216669_9LKnc-L.jpg

728215525_WfVeN-L.jpg

728213370_PNSBh-L.jpg

#16 cuttin' a rug :)
728210086_GpEZy-L.jpg

#17 For Mmatt, notice it is a schempz, lol!
728221301_WbvzF-L.jpg

728225012_nCcqq-L.jpg

728226250_DGKXY-L.jpg

Lots of fun and lots of learning down there. Many things I will do different at the next one. Very grateful for a full frame body and a good speedlite as it was DARK at the reception. Basically no light. In a warehouse with a full band.
My workflow had to change dramatically. I am a CS3 guy doing one image at a time with regards to landscapes. Bought lightroom and still learning the ins and outs but made processing much quicker and easier as I had maybe 1500 images to sort through and edit.

Thanks for looking,
Jon

Comments

• Options
    edited December 20, 2009
    Here's a few more of the reception from their online gallery: