My 2009 review

lilmommalilmomma Registered Users Posts: 1,060 Major grins
edited January 6, 2010 in People
Year in review:

I started 2009 with a P&S and no intentions of becoming a photographer. In February, my daughter broke that camera so it was time to shop for a new one. I don't really know how my interest in a dslr came about, but i decided to buy a d40 and master it no matter what it took. When I first got it, I didn't know what a single control or option meant or how to even work the thing. Once I started learning, I was hooked! I quickly outgrew the d40 and moved on to the d90. I am still a newbie and always learning of course, but at least now I can operate it with my eyes closed. Quite a leap from february! I have a rather large collection of pictures of my daughter, have done a couple shoots for friends, and second shot 4 weddings. 2010 already has 6 weddings lined up (4 as a second, 1 for an old friend in another state, and the other one I will sort of be second-ing..the photographer I work with is getting married and asked me to be one of the shooters!)

So here are some of my favorite shots of the year. Not all technically perfect, and going back and looking a them I see lots of mistakes and things I could've done differently but overall i'm happy with my progression. Hopefully 2010 will bring even more experience and better work!