Newbie...first photo post

CCPhotoCCPhoto Registered Users Posts: 51 Big grins
edited January 8, 2010 in People
I've been avoiding this for several months, but I suppose it's time to put myself out there. I know I'll never get better unless I allow myself to be critiqued and criticized. I definitely want to grow as a photographer, and all I really know is what I've picked up on the fly, so it's time for this. These are some of my favorites from my first few paid sessions. C+C is welcome and appreciated.

brookcam.jpg

cam2.jpg

cam3.jpg

camfam.jpg

camry.jpg

camry2.jpg

camtractor.jpg

gracie.jpg

gracie2.jpg

shawgra.jpg

kycin.jpg

kycin2.jpg

Thanks!

Comments

• VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited January 8, 2010
    Welcome !!clap.gifclap.gif You'll find we don't bite, at least not too hard !
    Most of the shots are quite nice! My favorites are 3, 4 11, 12.
    #7 could use some cloning to get rid of the distracting pink by the boy's head, and maybe crop a tad tighter.
    #9 could use some lightening of her eyes. See that wasn't so bad!
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700
  • lilmommalilmomma Registered Users Posts: 1,060 Major grins
    edited January 8, 2010
    looks like you have a good eye for candid moments. I really like 3,4,10,12. i like the moment in 11 but the crop is awkward for me. Not sure how others feel? Anyway welcome to dgrinclap.gif
  • CCPhotoCCPhoto Registered Users Posts: 51 Big grins
    edited January 8, 2010
    Thank you, ladies, for the warm welcome and critique. I didn't even notice the sign behind the boy's head in #7! I'm a bit embarrassed!
  • Wil DavisWil Davis Registered Users Posts: 1,692 Major grins
    edited January 8, 2010
    Welcome to DGPF!