Smugmug and Facebook

OakleyOakley Registered Users Posts: 446 Major grins
edited January 15, 2010 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
So, I am a pro smugmug user. I am also a "pro?" facebook user. I know you can use the "Be Social" link in your gallery to link your photos to facebook (which is great, by the way)...but what happens if you want the photos to be posted on your "photo business" site rather then your user site?

Does that make sense to anyone?

Cheers,

Ryan
Ryan Oakley - www.ryanoakleyphotography.ca [My smugmug site]
www.photographyontheside.com [My blog about creating a part-time photography business]
Create A Gorgeous Photography Website with Smugmug in 90 Minutes [My free course if you need help setting up and customizing your SmugMug site]

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2010
    Oakley wrote:
    So, I am a pro smugmug user. I am also a "pro?" facebook user. I know you can use the "Be Social" link in your gallery to link your photos to facebook (which is great, by the way)...but what happens if you want the photos to be posted on your "photo business" site rather then your user site?

Does that make sense to anyone?

Cheers,

Ryan
    we can only go from Be Social to your user site on FB, sorry.
  • TamerlinTamerlin Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
    edited January 12, 2010
    Andy wrote:
    we can only go from Be Social to your user site on FB, sorry.

It would be better for promotional purposes to link it to our fan pages rather than our personal sites.
  • ColoradoSkierColoradoSkier Registered Users Posts: 267 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2010
    I don't know that Facebook is making it all that easy to automate content into business "pages" at the moment, as compared to personal pages. I am finding it to be a pain actually.
    Chester Bullock
    Lakewood, Colorado, USA
    My Pictures | My blog
    Facebook | Twitter
  • TamerlinTamerlin Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins