Yellowstone / Grand Tetons

paralyzedhorizonparalyzedhorizon Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited January 29, 2010 in Landscapes
Hi, photography newbie here. Thought I would sign up for this forum to get helpful hints on my new found passion. Posting a few shots from a recent trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. Comments (good & bad) appreciated. I have not spent enough time with Photoshop to learn how to enhance, but that's on my growing lists of "things to learn" Enjoy!

[IMG][/img]764790718_cgPaX-M.jpg

[IMG][/img]769974701_8NATH-M.jpg

[IMG][/img]764632221_nnsnL-M.jpg

[IMG][/img]769175738_V3rAm-M.jpg

Comments

• ritewingerritewinger Registered Users Posts: 243 Major grins
    edited January 22, 2010
    These are all nice shots. I think I like the first best.....thumb.gif
    Welcome and keep posting....
  • black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,323 Major grins
    edited January 22, 2010
    Your shots look pretty good to me. You might bump up the size next time around...it will show off your work a little better. Welcome to the forum. There's plenty of folks here that can be very helpful.

Tom
    I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.
  • paralyzedhorizonparalyzedhorizon Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited January 23, 2010
    Thanks everyone! Excited to be a part of dgrin!
  • acowanacowan Registered Users Posts: 156 Major grins
    edited January 23, 2010
    Nice set, particularly the first and last. After looking at the first shot some more, maybe a slight crop removing some of the sky would make it look better because the mountains are sitting towards the middle of the frame. I like the clouds and trees in the last photo too. This one could benefit (IMO) with a B&W conversion. Nonetheless it is still a nice set...welcome to Dgrin!
  • ThwackThwack Registered Users Posts: 487 Major grins
    edited January 23, 2010