Endzo was here...

TEWMOMTEWMOM Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
edited January 30, 2010 in Street and Documentary
First time posting to this forum as I am new to this style of photography. I was stuck in traffic yesterday while a really long freight train slowly crawled by. I liked all the graffiti artists work on the various cars.

775308793_N98GQ-M.jpg

Comments

• michswissmichswiss Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,235 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2010
    This isn't a bad use of selective colour. I didn't realise it was selective at first thanks to the comp that led me to the graffiti. But, it still bothers me. Is the full colour version that distracting? Otherwise, I'd crop the lower part of the frame taking the brake light of the truck and part of the street out. It feels like wasted space.
  • TEWMOMTEWMOM Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
    edited January 28, 2010
    michswiss wrote:
    This isn't a bad use of selective colour. I didn't realise it was selective at first thanks to the comp that led me to the graffiti. But, it still bothers me. Is the full colour version that distracting? Otherwise, I'd crop the lower part of the frame taking the brake light of the truck and part of the street out. It feels like wasted space.

Thank you for the honest feedback and critique. First of all this was just a shot I took for my daily photo blog. But as I played with it, it began to get a bit more interesting to me. I did SC because the color version just didn't seem to be doing anything for me, also played around with crop. I will give your suggestions a try when I get home and will post a follow up.

Thanks again!
  • bdcolenbdcolen Registered Users Posts: 3,804 Major grins
    edited January 28, 2010
    michswiss wrote: