Aperture 3

dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
edited June 3, 2010 in Landscapes
Just received the new Apple Aperture, and I started playing with it. Some of it's new features

1. Selective non-destructive brushes with edge detection (no masks necessary)

2. Geo-tagging is very cool

3. Face detection and smoothing

4. Lots of cool presets

5. 64 bits (optional 32 bits)

5. and lots lots more.

Here's is one I just played with (and yes I am aware of the halo :D:D):

TINY

786959551_xGrPx-L-1.jpg

Comments

• IuqomIuqom Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited February 11, 2010
    I saw Ap3 was out but am unsure of getting it or not.

Can you post an original version of this shot so I can see the difference of what you did using Ap3?
  • hawkeye978hawkeye978 Registered Users Posts: 1,218 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2010
    Hi Dan..

It would be interesting to see the before and after comparison.

Oh...and there's a halo rolleyes1.gif
  • dustin32dustin32 Registered Users Posts: 67 Big grins
    edited February 11, 2010
    Iuqom wrote:
    I saw Ap3 was out but am unsure of getting it or not.

Can you post an original version of this shot so I can see the difference of what you did using Ap3?

I believe there is a 30-day trial available from Apple's website. So you can get it and then decide if you'd like to pay. :D
  • thapamdthapamd Registered Users Posts: 1,722 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2010
    I love Mac, but I've always preferred Lightroom over Aperture. Maybe version 3 will make me change my mind. I'll have to download it and take it for a test drive. :D
    Shoot in RAW because memory is cheap but memories are priceless.

Mahesh
    http://www.StarvingPhotographer.com
  • RuiMLopesRuiMLopes Registered Users Posts: 336 Major grins
    edited February 12, 2010
    What halo? Ican´t see any halo... what I can see is a beautiful image!