Photoshop 7 vs. CS4

SimpsonBrothersSimpsonBrothers Registered Users Posts: 1,079 Major grins
edited March 9, 2010 in Digital Darkroom
I've been using PS7 for my editing for the last 3 years, but I'm wondering if there is a worthy advantage to getting CS4, is it worth the $700 plus the cost of a new computer to handle it?

Comments

• Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited February 17, 2010
    ....I keep PS7 around because I have over 1500 plug ins for it and it would be too expensive to upgrade all those to any of the CS versions........That is really a question only you can answer......I find the color matcher in my CS1 is better than in PS7.....I shoot raw so I went to CS and then to LightRoom.......You might want to look at Light Room......depending on how you shoot...........I know some of the CS2 and up have fixes for converging lines built in and leveling of horizons and such but hey if you tripod shoot and are very careful with your horizons that won't matter.................
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,954 moderator
    edited February 17, 2010
    I've been using PS7 for my editing for the last 3 years, but I'm wondering if there is a worthy advantage to getting CS4, is it worth the $700 plus the cost of a new computer to handle it?