Attempts

KerrBearKerrBear Registered Users Posts: 114 Major grins
edited February 26, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
Got a new camera I'm just learning how to use. I am a total novice so any suggestions on how to make these shots better would be appreciated.

4382097115_20a570c8d0_o.jpg

4382097095_eef46bb6da_o.jpg

4382097047_cc3f11c139_o.jpg

4382858000_9e4d061a67_o.jpg

Comments

• TonyCooperTonyCooper Registered Users Posts: 2,276 Major grins
    edited February 23, 2010
    These are misplaced in this forum. When you are new to something it helps to first look for, and read, the guidelines for submissions. In this case, the guidelines are in Richard's "Sticky", and it reads:

[Q] This forum is dedicated to the urban scene. In addition to photojournalism and traditional street photography, spontaneous shots depicting urban life belong here--even if no people are shown. It is not meant for skylines or urban panoramas, though; vistas should still be posted in the Landscapes forum. Street scenes and candids, back alleys, graffiti, dimly lit bars, etc., all may be posted here. So get out there and remember to look both ways before shooting. [/Q]

The second thing you should do is browse the other posts to see what type of things get posted and commented on here. That will give you an idea of "street" photography is all about.
    Tony Cooper - Orlando, Florida
    http://tonycooper.smugmug.com/
  • WhatSheSawWhatSheSaw Registered Users Posts: 2,221 Major grins
    edited February 23, 2010
    I think what Tony is trying to say is that you will get better feedback in another forum. I would try Other Cool Shots, which is a catch-all. :D

Welcome! wings.gif
  • KerrBearKerrBear Registered Users Posts: 114 Major grins
    edited February 23, 2010
    TonyCooper wrote:
    These are misplaced in this forum. When you are new to something it helps to first look for, and read, the guidelines for submissions. In this case, the guidelines are in Richard's "Sticky", and it reads: