Options

Unrealstic expectations for services?

bike21bike21 Registered Users Posts: 836 Major grins
edited March 13, 2010 in Weddings
So I recently signed up for a wedding vendor service that matches up potential clients with your services. Of the two leads that have been generated thus far, both have been what I could consider low-ball expectations. The most recent one, quite so...

796934996_8j5ba-M.png

Has anyone else come across such seemingly low expectations? Is this a case of a yet educated bride on what things actually cost? Or is there a market for $400 wedding photographers?

I already have a wedding booked on this date, so I am not inclined to respond. I kind of wonder what response I would get if I responded with my minimum starting $1800 package. And I thought I was on the low side of pricing in my market!

Comments

• Options
    VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited February 25, 2010
    I am a noob and don't do weddings, but I have 2 married daughters and have paid wedding photographers, plus once I slept at a hotel for smart people, lol.

I have one question... where did the $400 price tag come from, is that want they want to pay for what they want? I can't believe they even want the images all printed on your nickel.

And do they really think that from bridal prep to say the beginning of the after party it will all happen in 4 hours or less? headscratch.gifrolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gifrolleyes1.gif

bride prep 5:30 - 6
    ceremony 6 - 7:30
    bridal party shots 7:30 - 8
    reception 8-10 ?

Nah, I don't think there is much call for a $400 wedding because once someone sees what they would get for that price that will not be what they want.But what do I know?
    Someone needs to hook them up with that Craigs list joke .
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700
  • Options
    CuongCuong Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
    edited February 25, 2010