Options

Keeping track of scheduling

ScootersbabygirlScootersbabygirl Registered Users Posts: 224 Major grins
edited March 4, 2010 in Mind Your Own Business
Hi guys! Thank you so much for giving me a hand, here. I've only recently started my business. I began taking paying gigs last year, and I'm going slowly with my business so that I don't take on more than I can handle. Anyway, I've booked quite a few weddings for this summer so far and was wondering how everyone keeps track of their scheduling. What program/process/ect do you use to keep track of your clients, where the shoot will be, the time, contact info, ect?

Comments

• Options
    kd2kd2 Registered Users Posts: 179 Major grins
    edited February 26, 2010
    I just started using Successware. It gives me the ability to track and manage everything related to my business--income, expenses, clients (and relatives), locations, session info, prospects, inquiries, etc. I'm still learning about all the features, but so far it's exactly what I'd been looking for.
    ~Kathy
    Success Coach, Motivational Speaker, Professional Photographer
    "Enriching Lives through Images and Inspiration"
    www.kathleendavenport.com

• Options
    mrcoonsmrcoons Registered Users Posts: 653 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2010
    I've been looking at http://studiocloud.com/ - so far it seems to meet my small needs.
  • Options
    tijosephtijoseph Registered Users Posts: 187 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2010
    I use shootq.com
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited February 27, 2010
    I use a DAYPLANNER....THIS IS ONE DAY PER PAGE.......has plenty of room for all info I need and I use Google Calendar.....but its alerts come out on the day of not before event........but i Have used the dayplanner system for over 25+ yrs and it is small enuff to carry in cam backpack or a brief case....it goes where I goesmwink.gif