Please comment on my shots

sdnydudesdnydude Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
edited March 23, 2010 in Street and Documentary
Hi,

I just joined DGrin after spending the past 2 weeks setting up my fsmugmug gallery, which has a long way to go...
I have been photographing the faces and places of New York City for the Past 7 years, though I have never published any work online until now. I am very interested in getting candid feedback about my work

TIA

Stephen

I shot this of a veteran I met in the east village and shared a cup of coffee with:

804778977_M5Uea-M-4.jpg

These two were shot during 9/11 memorial activities in and around the WTC site and Battery Park CIty.

804803028_KCcVu-M-4.jpg

804802821_BoRhn-M-4.jpg

Finally, a few shots from SoHo, one of my favorite places to shoot

804791300_ZZwqu-M.jpg

804843444_k4yie-M-4.jpg

804906832_NiCxp-M-4.jpg

Comments

• bfjrbfjr Registered Users Posts: 10,980 Major grins
    edited March 20, 2010
    Welcome.
    You live in a target rich environment, so look forward to your posts.

I like them all but like the last one best as well as the artist in contemplation.
    Oh and I'd like em more if you'd lose that watermark.
  • sdnydudesdnydude Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
    edited March 20, 2010
    Thanks for the suggestion about the watermarks. I removed them as suggested.
  • TonyCooperTonyCooper Registered Users Posts: 2,276 Major grins
    edited March 20, 2010
    I do like your photography, but there are some things you might consider if you continue to post in this forum:

1. We all understand why people watermark their images. However, if you are asking for critique, intrusively
    placed or large watermarks are a distraction. If you must use one, place it in an unobstrusive corner spot.

2. While several people post a series of shots, it is my personal opinion that you get better attention if you
    post only one or two shots at a time.

3. If you do post a series, number the images.