15 Square - Feedback requested

michswissmichswiss Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,235 Major grins
edited April 13, 2010 in Street and Documentary
Hi everyone. I'd like to ask for 10 minutes of your time, or specifically 9:59. This is my first attempt at a HD slideshow as well as a documentation compilation.

A little background. The title refers to the 15 square blocks I've been documenting over the last two years. It is a vibrant community in the heart of Shanghai that is under constant stress due to continuously encroaching development. The area will be transformed into expat schools, apartments and restaurants over the next 5 years.

15 Square

All feedback and hints are welcome. The style is designed for a monthly photography event "Shanghai Photographer's Night." This was composed in Aperture 3.0. I'm still learning how to control the mystical methods it has for choosing the slide sets and transitions beyond simply slide ordering.

I am also working on a more traditional set of images for a printed version of the story. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• TonyCooperTonyCooper Registered Users Posts: 2,276 Major grins
    edited March 29, 2010
    michswiss wrote:
    Hi everyone. I'd like to ask for 10 minutes of your time, or specifically 9:59. This is my first attempt at a HD slideshow as well as a documentation compilation.

A little background. The title refers to the 15 square blocks I've been documenting over the last two years. It is a vibrant community in the heart of Shanghai that is under constant stress due to continuously encroaching development. The area will be transformed into expat schools, apartments and restaurants over the next 5 years.

15 Square

All feedback and hints are welcome. The style is designed for a monthly photography event "Shanghai Photographer's Night." This was composed in Aperture 3.0. I'm still learning how to control the mystical methods it has for choosing the slide sets and transitions beyond simply slide ordering.