First Post - Easter Pictures

Starlite AlleyStarlite Alley Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited April 11, 2010 in People
Hi All - This is my first post on DGrin however I have been lurking for several months and am so impressed with the quality of work presented on this site. I am new to photography and have been taking classes at a local college with the desire to improve my skills and eventually start up a part-time photography business to supplement my income. I still have a long way to go so any C&C would be appreciated. I love taking pictures of children but it's a lot harder than one would think - but of course you probably already know that...

Trinity - Age 5
826047120_eKcTu-M.jpg

Alexis Age 6 Months
827307884_R4hgg-M.jpg

Comments

• rhondavidrhondavid Registered Users Posts: 433 Major grins
    edited April 9, 2010
    Welcome aboard. You will lots from the group here.

Your daughters are beautiful. I love the name Trinity. I am not sure I have ever heard of anyone being named that.

No expert here and I am sure you will get more valuable information that I could every provide. However, my only nit is on the first one the shadow around your daughter is very dark and darks attention away from her. Move her away from the background more and rest your lights based to elimiate it. Nice job on the baby.
    David

D40
    18 - 55 kit lens
    55- 200 VR kit lens
    Lots of desires
  • SurfdogSurfdog Registered Users Posts: 297 Major grins
    edited April 9, 2010
    Nice work and lovely young ladies. I can only echo what David said. The shadow in the 1st image is distracting, but otherwise I like them.
    http://www.dvivianphoto.com

Don't worry. I can fix you in photoshop.
  • Starlite AlleyStarlite Alley Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
    edited April 9, 2010