Options

First Wedding -- New Respect

ghinsonghinson Registered Users Posts: 933 Major grins
edited April 10, 2010 in Weddings
I am a Nature Photographer (AKA, my subjects don't talk back and do not generally involve cruel, mixed lighting environments), but I agreed to shoot a friend's wedding yesterday. It was my first. I only agreed to do it because they begged, it was a small, casual wedding, and, well, because they were having it at Fenway Park (Boston).

I have new respect for what you guys do. This wedding only involved prep from 10-11, ceremony from 12:30, and reception, onsite, until 4pm. But at the end of the day I was exhausted. And my fingers HURT from rapid-fire button pushing.

I thought it would be easy, outside, under an awning, without harsh sunlight. But, we had bright fog in the background, the couple downhill at the edge of a rail of upperdeck seats, with their faces underneath the overhang. Then the reception was inside a luxury club with a wall of windows lit by the same outside conditions, and dark wood paneling and fluorescent lights.

It was tough.

Just starting to process the pics. We'll see how it goes.

Oh, buy the way, I also only agreed to do it if they let me take another local pro with me as my second shooter, someone who has done this before.

I thought I would pass along a few props for what you guys do!
uosuıɥ ƃǝɹƃ
ackdoc.com

Comments

• Options
    Darren Troy CDarren Troy C Registered Users Posts: 1,927 Major grins
    edited April 10, 2010
    Kudos to you for buckin' up and accepting the challenge! Can't wait to see the results. Keep us posted. thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited April 10, 2010
    Only a landscape photographer was process this pic first of all the pics, but I thought I would show you my scout picture of "The Church."

832502416_UoRNM-L.jpg