Self Climbing Portraits

PrezwoodzPrezwoodz Registered Users Posts: 1,147 Major grins
edited April 13, 2010 in People
So I had to take some self portraits for a class I am taking and figured I would do it outside since thats where I feel I belong.

The first photo I took in color and coverted it to black and white using the calculations method which is my favorite even though I am still learning it. I still make the photo darker then is probably appropriate but its what I prefer so I am training myself to lighten them up a bit. Also I did take this picture of myself, half way up a climbing wall, there was nobody else around. That was interesting.

834323865_sWW2M-XL.jpg

Then I took a few for fun.
4513168541_f1a8395fd6_o.jpg

4513808048_b5ba106942_o.jpg

Comments

• heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2010
    I love the last one, just because you can see your fingerprints so clearly. Though you look like one of my kids... waiting to jump out and scare somebody...rolleyes1.gif

Props to you for figuring out a way to do a self portrait on the middle of a climb. You are either superman or crazy! :crazy But it is a really neat photo with the k nowledge that you did it yourself.
  • humanrrhumanrr Registered Users Posts: 17 Big grins
    edited April 12, 2010
    I much prefer the first shot.

The last shot is a bit disturbing to me as it looks like you are about to strangle the viewer.

If you want to feature your hands, perhaps you could do a variant on the first shot where only your hands on the rocks are visible. I remember Harrison Ford did an ad campaign for a watch, I believe, in which all you saw was his hands clawing through some dirt. Even without knowing who it was, you could tell this was a man who was rugged and comfortable outdoors.
  • PrezwoodzPrezwoodz Registered Users Posts: 1,147 Major grins
    edited April 12, 2010