A shot and Greetings

JoePa PhotographyJoePa Photography Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
edited April 13, 2010 in People
Greetings,

My name is Joseph, and I am a newcomer to the forums, and SmugMug in general. I was introduced to it earlier toda-- ok, it's passed midnight now, so yesterday. Suffice to say, I am an amateur, and not nearly at the level of skill or knowledge most, if not all of you are, but I work the best of what I have, which is an old, but good camera and no formal education or training. I also, unfortunately, do not possess any photo editing software that I know how to use, or can learn (i.e. no photoshop or non-free products worth it, imho). That being said, I hope that I can learn much from you folks as well as some others have.

Now that that's out of the way, allow me to give a picture to view, seeing as I /am/ posting in the shots/people forum. I will happily take this "C&C" from folks, assuming it means Critique and Criticism or similar as I suspect, and not, in fact, Command & Conquer, albeit a good series. Oh, and more proof that I'm silly and don't know what I'm doing here, I didn't see how to upload my pictures from smugmug onto here in multiples, and only was able to upload 1, of course, that could be because I'm on my free trial as of a few hours ago, but either way, there it is.

I know it's kind of blurry, but as I said, that's my stuff there, at least one picture for now.
Joseph Padgett
JoePa Photography - Amateur Freelance Photography
http://joepaphotography.smugmug.com/

Comments

• kidzmomkidzmom Registered Users Posts: 828 Major grins
    edited April 13, 2010
    Hi and welcome aboard!

About uploading photos..You can only do one if you use the upload tool on the forum, but if you copy and paste the embeddible links from your smug mug account (should be possible even with trial) then you can upload as many as you want!