Options

R1800 Horrors

Aiki FrankAiki Frank Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited April 25, 2010 in Accessories
Hi All,

I'm new and figured I'd start out my life as a DGrinner by crying for help. :bow

I've been using an Epson R1800 for a few years. When it works, it's fabulous. I just installed a new CIS system (my old one bit the dust) and it delivers ink just fine. The new system uses the same ink as the old system. When I do a nozzle check, it looks excellent.

The problem is that now that I've installed the new CIS all of my prints look like they've been colorized. They all seem to have completely the wrong profile -- except for plain paper. Some part of a print -- for instance, a fancy border -- can be beautiful, but the rest of the print will be horrid.

I'm using a new computer with Windows 7. I've got the latest drivers and have tried every type of combination of profiles and paper I can think of, even those I know are wrong. They all come out the same -- awful (except for plain paper).

I'm using Adobe PS, Illus. and InDesign CS3. All return the same results.

When I print, I go through the usual routine. Go to color management, have the computer control color management, select the proper profile, select the printer, select the correct paper there and turn off printer color management.

I am completely at a loss about what's going on. I really need the printer to work! Anyone? Please?

Comments

• Options
    DeaconDeacon Registered Users Posts: 239 Major grins
    edited April 23, 2010
    Try turning off color management completely. I was having a similar problem. Make SURE you have the most current Epson driver.

Deacon
  • Options
    edited April 23, 2010
    Deacon wrote:
    Try turning off color management completely. I was having a similar problem. Make SURE you have the most current Epson driver.

Deacon

Deacon,