Introduction

donaldseyedonaldseye Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited May 2, 2010 in People
I thought if I am going to hang around here, then I might as well introduce myself ;-). My name is Donald McKillican and I am an amateur photographer. I have taken pictures for more years than I care to remember, but I made the jump to off-camera lighting about two and a half years ago. I presently use a Nikon D90, a Nikkor 18-200 VRII lens, and about six flashes and other assorted modifiers. My favourite genres are fashion, portrait and event photography, but I dabble in other areas as the light catches my eye ;-).

The attached pictures are from a shoot called "Soft and Wild" that I did a couple of months ago with Ava, one of my favourite models. The shoot was in two parts; these are from the "Soft" one. C&C is of course welcome :-).

853693201_MLoNM-L.jpg

853695216_agnUG-L.jpg

853696227_MyWd4-L.jpg

Cheers!
Donald McKillican
http://donaldseye.smugmug.com/

Comments

• MitchellMitchell Registered Users Posts: 3,503 Major grins
    edited May 2, 2010
    Welcome and thanks for posting these.

The first seems a bit underexposed. The WB also seems off on these. Was that your intent?
  • sweet carolinesweet caroline Registered Users Posts: 1,589 Major grins
    edited May 2, 2010
    I'm not loving the pinkish tint, but I do like the last pose. You captured her eyes well in that shot.
  • donaldseyedonaldseye Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
    edited May 2, 2010
    Mitchell wrote: »
    Welcome and thanks for posting these.

The first seems a bit underexposed. The WB also seems off on these. Was that your intent?