Options

Slideshow - bug with the upgrade?

ShannieShannie Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited August 16, 2005 in SmugMug Support
Having, like everyone else, waited all day for the site to come back online I was delighted to see it back up and running. Unlike a lot of other users on this site I'm not a pro-user but have just come back from holiday :): and have been mailing the link to family and friends. Before telling them they could now view the photos I thought I'd check to see if it was working myself.

The slideshow seems to have some glitches:
  • to change the duration of each slide is a major effort. Every time you either highlight or go to overtype it skips back out. You almost have to 'trick' it
  • when you get the slideshow going it jumps around all over the place, squashing or elongating pictures before showing it properly and also the boxes at the top of the page seem to disappear and then reappear randomly
Has anyone else experienced this? Thought I would check whether or not it's everyone before mailing them with a personal request! :dunno

Comments

• Options
    jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited August 16, 2005
    Needs to be fixed, probably not caused by the upgrade
    Shannie wrote:
    Having, like everyone else, waited all day for the site to come back online I was delighted to see it back up and running. Unlike a lot of other users on this site I'm not a pro-user but have just come back from holiday :): and have been mailing the link to family and friends. Before telling them they could now view the photos I thought I'd check to see if it was working myself.

The slideshow seems to have some glitches:
    • to change the duration of each slide is a major effort. Every time you either highlight or go to overtype it skips back out. You almost have to 'trick' it