St. Louis

ImageX PhotographyImageX Photography Registered Users Posts: 528 Major grins
edited July 12, 2010 in Landscapes
Hey, all I'm new to the forum. I been checking out ll your awesome photos and thought I would join. I am just beginning and all my photos are shot with a little Sony H20. I love it. I am however getting a D300S in about 2 weeks and I think I am going to love it! I am getting the 18-200 with and it and probably a 50mm too. I really don't know what I am doing and have been learning by experimenting. :D Gotta start somewhere! Anyway, I'm from St. Lois and I thought I'd post these.

dsc00182k.jpg

dsc00147eq.jpg

dsc0004756tonemapped.jpg

dsc0016453tonemapped.jpg

dsc00198199200tonemappe.jpg

dsc0001534tonemapped.jpg

Comments

• schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited May 11, 2010
    Hi and welcome to Dgrin!

These are a great set of a lovely city. You've got a little something for everyone here, which is really cool. My favorite is the second at twilight because you got the city lights along with some lingering sky light. Gorgeous, and I hope to see more from St Louis!
  • ImageX PhotographyImageX Photography Registered Users Posts: 528 Major grins
    edited May 11, 2010
    schmoo wrote: »
    Hi and welcome to Dgrin!

These are a great set of a lovely city. You've got a little something for everyone here, which is really cool. My favorite is the second at twilight because you got the city lights along with some lingering sky light. Gorgeous, and I hope to see more from St Louis!

Thanks, Schmoo! I realize I am a complete rookie and have only been shooting with a little point and shoot but all my friends and family are in love with my pics and they say I definitely have "the eye". I am REALLY excited to get my D300S in a couple weeks.:D I know my pics are NOTHING like most of the people here but I think they will be pretty soon! I will gladly share them with everyone. Thanks for commenting and your kind words!