Options

Holy Smoke Firefighter

PhotoByLealPhotoByLeal Registered Users Posts: 44 Big grins
edited June 4, 2010 in People
I had the pleasure to work with Robert C. that is retiring from The Houston Fire Department @ Fire Station 68 the other day!
I would like to share with DGrin.....

128055d1274999752-firefighter-pbl_4208.jpg

Cropped version

128056d1274999752-firefighter-pbl_4208-copy.jpg

thanks....
 - angel m. leal jr. - 

Comments

• Options
    coldclimbcoldclimb Registered Users Posts: 1,169 Major grins
    edited May 28, 2010
    His truck's on fire! eek7.gif

Nicely done though. I'm a firefighter and I often puzzle over how I would do a portrait that represents the job and shows the personalities involved.
    John Borland
    www.morffed.com
  • Options
    tropicotropico Registered Users Posts: 225 Major grins
    edited May 28, 2010
    Nice!
    It looks like a scene from a Hollywood movie! clap.gif
    http://www.monicagarrett.com

Canon 5D MARK II, Canon EOS 450D
    Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L, Canon 18-55mm
    Canon 50mm 1.8, Canon 75-300mm, Tokina 10-24mm, Sigma 18-200mm
  • Options
    SurfdogSurfdog Registered Users Posts: 297 Major grins
    edited May 28, 2010
    Great image. I really like the strong contrast. I think it makes it a powerful image.
    http://www.dvivianphoto.com

Don't worry. I can fix you in photoshop.
  • Options
    bendruckerphotobendruckerphoto Registered Users Posts: 579 Major grins
    edited May 28, 2010