Options

Wedding Photo Blog Recommendations?

heatherfeatherheatherfeather Registered Users Posts: 2,738 Major grins
edited June 25, 2010 in Weddings
I have been meaning to begin blogging all my weddings and other shoots but choosing which blog platform to use is tricky. I tried SM Journal, but the formatting just makes me craaazy so I end up not using it.

-What do you use?
-What do you like about it?
-What have you tried, and switched from?
-What features should I watch for when choosing? What should I avoid?

Thanks everyone in advance!:lust:bow

Comments

• Options
    Moogle PepperMoogle Pepper Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2010
    Wordpress! Very customizable and easy to use!

I have been blogging since 2003 using Xanga to Blogspot to Wordpress!
    Food & Culture.
    www.tednghiem.com
  • Options
    run_kmcrun_kmc Registered Users Posts: 263 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2010
    I've always used Wordpress for everything. The plugin system makes it easy to tailor to a photography blog. The top two links in my signature are Wordpress photography blogs with links to their respective themes at the bottom of the site. The third link in my signature is a useless Wordpress blog with a simple theme I built myself. If you do decide on Wordpress, I'd recommend using a pre-built theme.
  • Options
    quarkquark Registered Users Posts: 510 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2010
    I use Blogger. I like it because it integrates well with google analytics (so you can get very good web-statistics). It is very easy to customize to look like your main photo site. I have never tried other options but I am happy with Blogger.
    heather dillon photography - Pacific Northwest Portraits and Places
    facebook
    photoblog

Quarks are one of the two basic constituents of matter in the Standard Model of particle physics.
  • Options
    AgnieszkaAgnieszka Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,263 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2010