Picked up some new glass yesterday!! Pics Inside.

lmyamenlmyamen Registered Users Posts: 55 Big grins
edited July 17, 2010 in Cameras
Well i finally picked up a lens i have been wanting for a while. I shoot with as an assistant/intern with a professional local wedding photographer. I had Nikon equipment before i started shooting with them. They shoot with all Canon equipment so it just made sense to switch over to be able to interchange lenses/flash. I sold my D200 and bought a 40D.

Typically i use his equipment at the weddings which typically means i am shooting with a 24-70 f/2.8l, 85mm f/1.2, or a 70-200 f/2.8l. I really wanted to get some equipment that i could use on my own to do shoots on the side which brings me to yesterday. I found a great deal on a Sigma 70-200 f/2.8 and so i snatched it up. I LOVE this lens so far. From the reviews i read it seems pretty on par with the canon non is L version of this lens.

The next step is to pick up a 24-70 f/2.8 but i have to start saving the pennies for that. Ok enough talking here are the pictures, haha it's easy to get long winded while typing.

4796625548_043ace1a5a_b.jpg

4795995499_9e71cfb89d.jpg

First 2 test shots fired off from my backyard.

4797833505_a67a09e18b.jpg

4797831305_e06537e110.jpg

Comments

• azboricuaazboricua Registered Users Posts: 56 Big grins
    edited July 16, 2010
    Congrats, thats lens is very nice and the nikon mount version of this lens treated VERY well. I loved it and hated selling it when i went Canon just a week ago. I made my first purchase the Canon 24-70mm F2.8, still in the mail. Hope to have my hands on it next week.
  • Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2010
    I Use the older version (APO only) on my Konica Minolta cams......I love Sigma Quality....it has never let me down.
    It should last you a very long time providing fantastic quality photos for you and your clients.
    Great Find