Have I lost my mind?

M38A1M38A1 Registered Users Posts: 1,317 Major grins
edited August 13, 2010 in Cameras
I'm not a professional, nor do I ever intend or pretend to be. But I can't get a full-frame body out of my head. I've gone from the D40x to the D90 for a variety of feature/function reasons, but am looking at the D700 now if only for the 51 focus points, better ISO capabilities and that full frame view. :doh

My kit so far is:
Nikon D90 body
Sigma 10-20 f/4
Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF
Nikon 105mm f/2.8 macro
Nikon 18-200 VR-I
SB900

I've saved the coin for the D700 and will most probably sell the D90, 18-200 and 10-20 as they are all crop sensor and purchase a 50mm f/1.4 and the 24-70VRII f/2.8 for starters, with the 70-200VRII down the road.

Have I lost it?

Comments

• ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 24,078 moderator
    edited July 19, 2010
    Welcome to the club thumb.gif (... of seriously addicted photographers and their equipment compulsions.)

The Nikon D700 is a pretty fantastic camera by almost any measure.
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • liflanderliflander Registered Users Posts: 339 Major grins
    edited July 19, 2010
    Re: Have I lost my mind?
    You've got a good case of NAS...Nikon Acquisition Syndrome.

More power to ya!

LiflanderPhotography.com
  • NikonsandVstromsNikonsandVstroms Registered Users Posts: 990 Major grins
    edited July 19, 2010
    M38A1 wrote: »
    I'm not a professional, nor do I ever intend or pretend to be. But I can't get a full-frame body out of my head. I've gone from the D40x to the D90 for a variety of feature/function reasons, but am looking at the D700 now if only for the 51 focus points, better ISO capabilities and that full frame view. 11doh.gif

My kit so far is:
    Nikon D90 body
    Sigma 10-20 f/4
    Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF
    Nikon 105mm f/2.8 macro
    Nikon 18-200 VR-I
    SB900