My first assignment -- a dog :)

rookieshooterrookieshooter Registered Users Posts: 539 Major grins
edited July 25, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
As a budding pet photographer I asked a friend if I could shoot her dog, and her. This was an informal shoot in her house just for fun. Here are the pics. C&C appreciated!!

945281928_oshE5-L.jpg

945281553_m3tqr-L.jpg

945282692_9M2Ac-L.jpg

945281046_KhutZ-L.jpg

945284556_xzQZi-L.jpg

945285517_6BwCT-L.jpg

#7 my favorite
945286478_TYk2B-L.jpg

Comments

• Wil DavisWil Davis Registered Users Posts: 1,692 Major grins
    edited July 23, 2010
    Nice set of pictures!

Lighting's good, and all the focusing is right!

…well, I dunno about #3, although I used to have a friend when I was living in the UK who could do that same trick of licking the end of his nose! eek7.gif

…looked pretty gross, but he was quite a hit with all the girls! rolleyes1.gif

I love the lighting you used, and looks like both subjects were v. comfortable in front of the camera!

Nice job!

thumb.gif

- Wil
    "…………………" - Marcel Marceau
  • OverfocusedOverfocused Registered Users Posts: 1,068 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2010
    I like #3. The dog looks depressed in #7 to me :cry
  • SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2010
    In the first image your friend looks like the wicked witch of the west.

The poor dog looks like he is thinking..............OH no! what have I done now?? I hope she doesn't turn me into a frog! :D

The individual dog images look good, but the images with your friend and her dog don't quite show the relationship between them that I think exists.

Keep up the work!!

Sam
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2010
    Beautiful dog :D