Options

Help with hair

imagesofhimimagesofhim Registered Users Posts: 527 Major grins
edited August 5, 2010 in Finishing School
I don't know if this is in the right thread or not... (Mod, please move if necessary!)

Anyway, I've got PS4 and LR2 (I'm not very good at LR2)... I've tried to clone, I've tried to heal, I've tried to brush... I can't get the alfalfa hair out without looking bad... Can someone please help?

953440383_b53hb-M.jpg
Blessings,
Marjohn

Images of Him Photography

Comments

• Options
    IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited July 31, 2010
    Easy!
    Just upgrade to CS5. Content Aware Fill. mwink.gif

Hey, it's only money.
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • Options
    edited August 1, 2010
    Any other thoughts?
    Blessings,
    Marjohn

• Options
    edited August 1, 2010
    Have you tried just reducing the visibility of the offending hair (and it does not bother me anyway) by cloning it out in a new layer and messing with a mask and visibility?
    John :
  • Options
    BradfordBennBradfordBenn Registered Users Posts: 2,506 Major grins
    edited August 1, 2010
    The healing tool in PS might be able to take it out, I am by no means an expert but I have used it to take out power lines and the like. I have found the smaller the brush size the better. Of course your mileage may vary.
    -=Bradford

Pictures | Website | Blog | Twitter | Contact
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,699 moderator
    edited August 1, 2010
  • Options
    edited August 2, 2010
    That's a great video, unfortunately she apparently has CS4. Actually I wasn't kidding (entirelymwink.gif) in my first response. An upgrade doesn't cost THAT much, and CS5 really is a vastly superior product IMO.
    John :
  • Options
    basfltbasflt Registered Users Posts: 1,882 Major grins