I need some advice....One Year Old Photo Shoot.

MadmodMadmod Registered Users Posts: 66 Big grins
edited August 5, 2010 in People
I have a shoot coming up with a baby turning one. I have looked on flickr, google and various other places and I can't really come up with any good ideas for this shoot. Any advice???

Alittle background. The baby turning one is a little boy and the mother is thinking them she is wanting them done on a golf course by her mom and Dads. I suggested a cake smash but I have yet to hear back from her on that one. If for some reason she turns down the cake smash, what are some poses/tips for photographing a one year old boy? Maybe ask if there is a play ground somewhere near there? Should I bring some props? If so what/

Also, could I pull this off with just one umbrella and a speedlight or should I try and go for natural light or two umbrella's? ANY advice is helpful. This is my first time with any baby photography.

Comments

• MadmodMadmod Registered Users Posts: 66 Big grins
    edited August 4, 2010
    Bump.....Anyone??ne_nau.gif
  • AgnieszkaAgnieszka Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,263 Major grins
    edited August 4, 2010
    Well, I'd say you can find enough inspiration on flickr, and just by googling around a bit. .... sooooo, not sure what sort of posing ideas you need?

When photographing babies / children, make sure to go down on their eye level ... I'd say go with natural light, a 1 year old will run around a lot (I think), ... will for sure not sit still for very long. So bring a lot of patience ... and pray for good mood :Dthumb.gif
  • SnowgirlSnowgirl Registered Users Posts: 2,155 Major grins
    edited August 4, 2010
    Get lots of rest and be well fed. You'll be on the move constantly. And be prepared to spend most of your time on the floor. They aree such fun to work with.
    Creating visual and verbal images that resonate with you.
    http://www.imagesbyceci.com
    http://www.facebook.com/ImagesByCeci