Attention Historic Racing Ferrari Lovers

black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,323 Major grins
edited August 7, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
This 1957 Ferrari 335 Sport was raced at the grueling 1957 1000 mile Mille Miglia under the Scuderia Ferrari N.E. team banner. It was leading the race at a fantastic pace before it broke. Over the next several years this very car enjoyed an enviable record of wins and high finishes in many important races. It's one of the most notable racing Ferrari's of all time and is extremely valuable.

959554413_rd5BC-XL.jpg

959554621_kYYMh-XL.jpg

959554261_37CR9-XL.jpg
I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.

Comments

• AzzaroAzzaro Registered Users Posts: 5,643 Major grins
    edited August 5, 2010
    1957 Ferrari.....That was the year I graduated from H.S. :D Nice shot Tom.:D
  • black mambablack mamba Registered Users Posts: 8,323 Major grins
    edited August 5, 2010
    Thanks, Gary. I was two years behind you.

Tom
    I always wanted to lie naked on a bearskin rug in front of a fireplace. Cracker Barrel didn't take kindly to it.
  • PantherPanther Registered Users Posts: 3,658 Major grins
    edited August 5, 2010
    Howdy Tom,

Those are stunning images, can't believe what a beautiful setting to
    display all those wonderful machines.

Love that Red!!!

Very nicely Done.
    Take care,

Craig

Burleson, Texas
  • TonyCooperTonyCooper Registered Users Posts: 2,276 Major grins
    edited August 6, 2010
    Azzaro wrote: »
    1957 Ferrari.....That was the year I graduated from H.S. :D Nice shot Tom.:D