Portrait practice session--C&C wanted

lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
edited August 28, 2010 in People
Hi all,
I have my first paid portrait session with a 2 year old next week.
I don't know if portrait is the right word. I plan on taking him to the park and letting him do his thing and hope I capture something. His mom will be in some of the shots too. I told his mom, I won't try and pose him, and she has seen my photos and likes the style.

I went to the park with my sister, her daughter and my daughter yesterday for some practice. Though the PP is out there, she happened to like them. I am new to LR3 (up to now it has just been picnik) so though I like the processing I realize it's kind of weird.
I went with my gut and what I like with the processing. I don't want to guess as to what she might want, so I went with what I like--doesn't mean it works though.

Also--I am trading in my kit lenses and some cash for one really good Oly lens this week, so I think that will help as well. Here goes:

984811886_4bUUF-XL-2.jpg

984813729_9NTsx-XL.jpg

3. I know it's tilted--I fixed the tilt and didn't like it--so I went back to the original--maybe I'm wrong. I'm just going with my gut on these shots.
984814559_eHvYs-XL.jpg

984814072_D3FMf-XL-1.jpg

984898294_vqJHA-XL.jpg

984898226_FKKHo-XL-2.jpg

984813184_sVByT-XL-1.jpg
Liz A.
_________

Comments

• divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited August 28, 2010
    2, 4, 5, 7 for the win! In your trademark style, Liz, and I love them.

Only nit on 2 would be to try and lose the aqua on the dress - it's only in some spots so looks a little odd. Maybe use the localised brush in LR to desat those places?
  • lizzard_nyclizzard_nyc Registered Users Posts: 4,056 Major grins
    edited August 28, 2010
    divamum wrote: »
    2, 4, 5, 7 for the win! In your trademark style, Liz, and I love them.