Climbing (something I would never do)

StueveShotsStueveShots Registered Users Posts: 544 Major grins
edited September 1, 2010 in Other Cool Shots
Photos from the archive that I finally got around to processing. I did the processing in LR, a program I'm just learning, so C&C is welcome!

The location is Smith Rock in Central Oregon, one of the premiere climbing spots in the country. (Or so I'm told. As you know, if you saw my balloon pictures, this is way out of my comfort zone...:D)

983424554_rvnTX-L.jpg

983425109_BRNFd-L.jpg

983425618_5rYxP-L.jpg

983424156_niTcG-L.jpg

Comments

• TJDIVTJDIV Registered Users Posts: 112 Major grins
    edited August 31, 2010
    Looks like Canyonlands :) We drove through there in April and I tell ya what; no way! The perspective with the climbers on the rock face is all I needed to see.
    Cool shots.
    "Genetics load the gun, lifestyle pulls the trigger"

9zero6 | Upper Peninsula Overland
  • DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited August 31, 2010
    It does look like climbers heaven there :D

1st photo is just beautiful...you can even see the water ripple over the rocks in the stream.
  • StueveShotsStueveShots Registered Users Posts: 544 Major grins
    edited August 31, 2010
    TJDIV: It reminds me of Canyonlands too...I need to get back there some time. Thanks for the compliment.

Dogdots: Do you climb? It certainly is someone's heaven...but scares the heck out of me. (My sons have spoken of taking up climbing--they climb at an indoor training center now--the whole idea is terrifying!)

Thanks for the comment about the first photo. I was pretty happy with it...the day was really overcast, but a shot of afternoon light hit the walls of stone just as I was reaching the top of the trail.
  • Sexy6ChickSexy6Chick Registered Users Posts: 948 Major grins
    edited August 31, 2010
    That first picture is epic.
    ~*Natalie*~

A lover of all things photography.

Olympus E-500