Stillness on the way to motion

ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
edited June 22, 2004 in Wildlife
I think some of the pictures I took while waiting for something to move, I think the still shots were very nice, some of them. This is one.

5385791-M.jpg

Stillness On The Way To Motion

5397537-L.jpg

On the way to the sea, from Breach Inlet, Sullivan's Island, SC
I have been passing this spot for 20 years, I have lived on one island, that one, and I also lived on the other one. I love island living. It is too expensive here now, for me. When I lived here, there was an older bridge across this inlet, and there was only one house at the point you see in this photograph.
I only live 5 to 10 minutes away now, and I pass it almost every Sunday on my way home from church. A hazy, hot, Sunday afternoon. I was alone, with special permission, on the top deck of a restaurant. I was waiting for action. Those pictures are posted elsewhere. This was with my dRebel, probably for sports, on automatic (action, remember). And post in ps, I isolated the houses and strengthened a bit what color was there, through the haze. I tried different ways and wanted it soft. So then I went to glaussein blur and soft light at what percentage I don't remember. Then I was through.
Seeing it posted here, I did that last night, this morning, I thought it would look better cropped in this other fashion. g
After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.

Comments

• spocklingspockling Registered Users Posts: 369 Major grins
    edited June 22, 2004
    ginger_55 wrote:
    I think some of the pictures I took while waiting for something to move, I think the still shots were very nice, some of them. This is one.
    Very nice, almost tranquill.
  • ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited June 22, 2004
    More Landscapes, area of Breach Inlet