Options

Two simple questions

HousepicsHousepics Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited October 21, 2010 in Technique
Hello gang,
First off I need to say that I am only a point and shooter. I love photography and maybe someday I will be able to really dig into it but for now I have very basic questions that I did not see posts for so far.
I am a Realtor and use a simple Fuji 6MP P&S pocket camera. I actually think the picture quality is pretty good. OK, that probably says it all! Anyway, I have two issues and am looking for a simple, practical camera to improve on two things. One is inside room pictures. I was told that a wider angle lens, say @28mm would make the rooms look a little bigger. I am afraid of getting a fish eye look which I have seen in some pics. The other thing is taking pictures outside with just an LCD screen makes it tough with sun glare.
I would like a recommendation of a simple digital camera that would take care of those issues. I have read ads for sub-DSLR camera that sound like they would work (I do not really need a long range lens for this but I guess would not hurt for non work related pics). However I have read reviews where even some of the bigger name manufacturers disappointed buyers. Seeing as how a pocket camera seems to satisfy me perhaps I would not notice the things they do?
That is one; the next is where to find improved techniques for the kind of simple shots I am talking about. I've done a quick look for am not coming up with them here so far. I suppose that these are very rudimentary issues that most here take for granted.
Thanks in advance and I hope to some day delve into much more advanced photography but at this point it is a practical matter for me.

Comments

• Options
    angevin1angevin1 Registered Users Posts: 3,403 Major grins
    edited September 24, 2010
    Hello and Welcome to dgrin!

I did a Google Search : Here