Nikon F4s tips

WanderWander Registered Users Posts: 36 Big grins
edited October 15, 2010 in Cameras
Hello all, newbie here. I'm a Nikon guy and just bought a mint F4s. I'm excited to get it as I could never afford one new and I miss shooting film.

I'm guessing it has some quirks like all camera's so is there a certain guide I should search for or any insider tips you could pass along?

It will live alongside my D70s that will get upgraded to a FX format Nikon body so lens swapping will be easier.
~Matt

Nikon D70s
Nikon F4s
Pentax K1000
Olympus OM-10
Gitzo CF tripod/Arca Swiss ball head
Not nearly enough lenses

Comments

• WanderWander Registered Users Posts: 36 Big grins
    edited October 5, 2010
    Ok I know this is a Digi based forum but surely some of you shoot with this tank of a camera and know some insiders tips.

anyone?? anyone?? Bueller??
    ~Matt

Nikon D70s
    Nikon F4s
    Pentax K1000
    Olympus OM-10
    Not nearly enough lenses
  • InsuredDisasterInsuredDisaster Registered Users Posts: 1,132 Major grins
    edited October 7, 2010
    I'm really wanting to get an F4. I haven't really been able to find a good manual for it online. Have you found one? I'm not sure what half the levers and buttons do. Could you tell me which lever does Custom setting C6 on the 700? :)

I think the camera is beautiful and bad ass.
    edited October 7, 2010
    Seymore wrote: »

Your links do not seem to be working. I'll try to do some searching though. Thanks
    edited October 7, 2010
    If you go to the marketplace/nikon land sub thread, Seymor posted the links on my WTB for a F4 manual-they work there.

No I haven't found a hard copy manual yet but I'm sure I can find a used copy of a magic lantern and/or the factory manual before too long.