On to Bryce

cmkultradomecmkultradome Registered Users Posts: 516 Major grins
edited October 9, 2010 in Landscapes
Almost done processing my Southwest trip. A few favorites from Bryce below. The weather was unbelievable for our 10 days in Utah & Arizona. We had 9 straight days of blue, blue (never have seen this shade of blue in the east) skies with not a single cloud (I could have used just a few to make the px more interesting - but who's complaining). Hard to expose correctly with the sky so bright and then the orange & white rocks with the green foliage.

Stephanie

#1 The main ampitheater
1034369757_ubH2i-L.jpg

#2 Mule deer
1034398105_FtVvG-L.jpg

#3 Stars over Bryce (I've never done night shots before - I brought along Ron's tutorial)
1034419329_9WjTy-L.jpg

#4 Sunrise
1034564165_2pVxF-L.jpg

#5 Navajo Loop Trail thru Wall Street
1034454511_WrLPP-L.jpg

#6 Natural Bridge
1035513051_69Rzc-L.jpg

Comments

• kdogkdog Administrators Posts: 11,681 moderator
    edited October 7, 2010
    Coolness! clap.gif

How much hiking did you do there, Stephanie? Is it a good place to hike? That's the first time I've seen that Navajo Loop Trail. Looks pretty cool!
  • TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
    edited October 7, 2010
    Love all the shots!

Bryce at nightclap.gif

out of this world huh?

Joel, lots and lots and lots, you would love them all...
    Aaron Nelson
  • dlplumerdlplumer Registered Users Posts: 8,081 Major grins
    edited October 7, 2010
  • cmkultradomecmkultradome Registered Users Posts: 516 Major grins
    edited October 7, 2010
    Thanks - Joel, Aaron, & Dan. It means a lot, as I think of you guys as the Arizona photo gurus. I'd love to come out and shoot with you sometime.